We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Gamechanger by Spencer FC

The Sunday Times bestselling memoir perfect for fans of The Secret Footballer

How one man went from gaming and making videos at home to becoming a football club owner

'The bizarre new world of football' Guardian

I lifted the trophy triumphantly over my head, just as I'd seen so many FA Cup, World Cup and Champions League winners do on TV. It was quite simply the best moment of my life. Hashtag United had won.

So, how on earth did this happen? How did a kid who at one point couldn't even get in his school team end up playing at Wembley Stadium in front of 20,000 people? How did someone who spent his life playing computer games get to play football in the same side as World Cup- and Champions League-winning players?

I'm hardly sure myself. But here's my attempt to tell the story.

Buy Gamechanger by Spencer FC from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781785039836
ISBN-10: 1785039830
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 126mm x 17mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Ebury Press
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 9-Aug-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Gamechanger by Spencer FC

Book Reviews - Gamechanger by Spencer FC

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Gamechanger book by Spencer FC and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Spencer FC

Spencer FC has over 1.9 million online subscribers who enjoy his football, gaming and eSports videos. 4-million people watched him play with Champions League and World Cup winners at Wembley Stadium. To-date, he has had over half a billion views on YouTube and is at the forefront of football's new digital world.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.