0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Grisha: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.

Enter the Grishaverse with book two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: Nikolai Lantsov character art and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner - hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.

The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.

But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice - and only she can face the oncoming storm.

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy

(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)

Shadow and Bone

Siege and Storm

Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows

Crooked Kingdom

The King of Scars Duology

King of Scars

Rule of Wolves

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic

The Lives of Saints

Praise for the Grishaverse

"A master of fantasy." -The Huffington Post

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." -The Guardian

"The best magic universe since Harry Potter." -Bustle

"This is what fantasy is for." -The New York Times Book Review

"[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp." -NPR

"The darker it gets for the good guys, the better." -Entertainment Weekly

"Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down." -USA Today

"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." -Vanity Fair

"Unlike anything I've ever read." -Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent

"Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!" -Rick Riordan,

Buy The Grisha: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781510105263
ISBN-10: 1510105263
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 38mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 26-Jun-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Grisha: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Book Reviews - The Grisha: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Grisha: Siege and Storm book by Leigh Bardugo and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.