We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Groomed to be a Bride by Maggie Hartley

A heartbreaking, powerful true story from Britain's most-loved foster carer, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson.

When a terrified young girl is discovered hiding in the back of a lorry, she is quickly taken into the care of social services. Arriving on the doorstep of foster carer Maggie Hartley, she is painfully thin, bruised and unable to speak a word of English. What atrocities has she escaped to bring her here?

Woken each night by the screams of Halima's nightmares, Maggie is desperate to reach this damaged young girl. But without a shared language, she fears that she may never uncover the truth behind her terror.

Can Maggie help Halima recover from the horrors she has endured, and help her build a new life for herself? Or will Halima forever be haunted by the ghosts of her past?

Buy Groomed to be a Bride by Maggie Hartley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781409197430
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 24mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Seven Dials
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 6-Aug-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Groomed to be a Bride by Maggie Hartley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Groomed to be a Bride book by Maggie Hartley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.