Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Guardian (the Taskforce Series, Book 2) by Marliss Melton

When the Patuxent River prisoner-reintegration program--known as "Gateway"--falls under suspicion as a terrorist training ground, FBI Special Agent Jackson Maddox is sent in to investigate. Adopting the name Abdul, Jackson fits right in, until his cover is threatened by a sexy bombshell taking his picture. An accomplished crime journalist, Lena Alexandra is on her own under-cover mission. Determined to send the man who raped and murdered her 15-year-old sister back to prison, Lena is interviewing Gateway's former-felons for a prison conversions book she's allegedly authoring. And not even the gorgeous ex-con named Abdul can derail her. Until he gets in her way by acting as her guardian. About to expose a home-grown terrorist plot reaching deep into the nation's capital, Jackson knows that he and Lena face a choice: figure out how to trust each other with their secrets and their lives. Or die in silence. THE TASKFORCE SERIES, in order The Protector The Guardian The Enforcer THE ECHO PLATOON SERIES, in order Danger Close MEET MARLISS MELTON Bestselling Author Marliss Melton uses her Spec Ops and Intelligence communities to pen realistic and heartfelt stories featuring America's elite warriors. The daughter of a U.S. foreign officer, Melton grew up in various overseas countries, and now resides in Williamsburg, Virginia with her husband and family.

Buy The Guardian (the Taskforce Series, Book 2) by Marliss Melton from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781614176138
ISBN-10: 1614176132
Format: Paperback / softback
(203mm x 127mm x 18mm)
Pages: 312
Imprint: Epublishing Works!
Publisher: Epublishing Works!
Publish Date: 10-Jun-2014
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Guardian (the Taskforce Series, Book 2) by Marliss Melton

Book Reviews - The Guardian (the Taskforce Series, Book 2) by Marliss Melton

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Guardian (the Taskforce Series, Book 2) book by Marliss Melton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Books By Marliss Melton

Friendly Fire (the Echo Platoon Series, Book 3) by Marliss Melton
Paperback / softback, May 2016
$38.02 $39.60
Hard Landing (the Echo Platoon Series, Book 2) by Marliss Melton
Hardback, April 2015
$59.15 $61.61
The Protector (the Taskforce Series, Book 1) by Marliss Melton
Hardback, June 2014
$61.26 $63.81
Don't Let Go by Marliss Melton
Paperback / softback, May 2008
$15.35 $15.99