We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Hamsters Don't Fight Fires! by Andrew Root

Meet Hugo, a tiny hamster with huge personality, who dreams of becoming a firefighter!

Andrew Root's debut is a sweet, funny tale for the youngest readers, who know that being little can be the biggest advantage of all. With fun-filled illustrations from Jessica Olien, author/artist of The Blobfish Book, Shark Detective!, and Adrift, Hugo proves once and for all that great things come in small packages.

For Hugo isn't just a hamster. He's also a great cook, a fast runner, a slow eater, and a fantastic dancer. However, what Hugo wants most of all is to be a firefighter. And even though Hugo worries that he's too small to fight fires, he learns that just because something is difficult, it doesn't mean he won't try his hardest to achieve his dream.

Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos by Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri and Dream Big Little Pig by Kristi Yamaguchi and Tim Bowers.

Buy Hamsters Don't Fight Fires! by Andrew Root from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062452948
ISBN-10: 0062452940
Format: Hardback
(305mm x 229mm x 6mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 18-Sep-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Hamsters Don't Fight Fires! by Andrew Root

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Hamsters Don't Fight Fires! book by Andrew Root and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Andrew Root

Andrew Root is a debut author and a trained therapist, active in community mental health and the public education system in Portland, Oregon. Andrew works as the clinical manager of a therapeutic school serving youth and adolescents with a variety of behavioral and mental health needs. His experiences working with children have led him to realize the importance a good book can have both socially and academically. Andrew enjoys playing soccer and chasing his wife, two kids, and dog around his backyard. Jessica Olien is the author and illustrator of Shark Detective!, The Blobfish Book, and Adrift. Jessica's cartoons and illustrations have been published in the Hairpin, Conde Nast Traveler, and the New York Observer. Her writing for grown-ups has been published in Slate, Salon, Bust, Pacific Standard, the Atlantic, McSweeney's, Conde Nast Traveler, Jezebel, Nerve, Marie Claire, and many others. Visit her at www.jessicaolien.com.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.