We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Harry Mac by Russell Eldridge

Tom and Millie are best friends who live in a quiet lane on the edge of town. They rely on each other to make sense of what's going on in their lives and in the lives of their families - especially Harry Mac's.

Harry Mac, Tom's dad, is a man of silences and secrets. And now Tom is involved in one of those secrets.

At school, Tom sits through lessons on the arms race and President Kennedy, waiting until he can be back on the lane where life is far more interesting: why does a black car drive slowly up the lane every night? And what did Harry Mac mean when he wrote in his newspaper 'people disappear in the night'? A series of shocking events and discoveries lead Tom closer to the truth, but threaten to tear his world apart.

Set within a fascinating period of South African politics, this is a coming-of-age story full of heart, soul and hope, in the tradition of Jasper Jones and To Kill a Mockingbird.

Buy Harry Mac by Russell Eldridge from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781760113209
ISBN-10: 1760113204
Format: Paperback / softback
(235mm x 154mm x 23mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 24-Jun-2015
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Harry Mac by Russell Eldridge

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Harry Mac book by Russell Eldridge and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Russell Eldridge

Russell Eldridge is South African by birth and lives in Byron Bay. Harry Mac is his debut novel.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.