Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Head of the Holler by Garry Barker

Garry Barker is a humorist in the tradition of Andy Griffith and Loyal Jones. He grew up in Elliott and Fleming Counties of Kentucky, graduated from Berea College, and worked as an arts administrator and writer until his retirement from Morehead State University. Barker lives at Bald Hill in Fleming County and is publisher of the Flemingsburg Gazette. He is the author of 10 published books. His "Head of the Holler" newspaper column has run in regional newspapers since 1988. The earlier columns collected here, whether wry observation or raucous hyperbole, fun or fanciful, angry or sentimental, are always true to his upbringing and clear and refreshing as a mountain stream.

Buy Head of the Holler by Garry Barker from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781893239845
ISBN-10: 1893239845
Format: Paperback / softback
(229mm x 152mm x 9mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Wind Publications
Publisher: Wind Publications
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Head of the Holler by Garry Barker

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Head of the Holler book by Garry Barker and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Garry Barker

Kentucky Waltz by Garry Barker
Paperback / softback, September 2007
$25.96