0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Heatstroke: a dark, compulsive story of love and obsession by Hazel Barkworth

DO YOU REMEMBER THE SUMMER THAT CHANGED EVERYTHING?

'A thrilling look at mothers and daughters, adolescence, sex, suburbia and secrets' NELL FRIZZELL

'Unsettling, challenging and utterly immersive' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'A sultry, stifling debut exploring power, consent and womanhood' COSMOPOLITAN

---

Rachel and her daughter have never had secrets. Until now.

Lily is somewhere she shouldn't be. With someone she shouldn't be with.

Mia misses her best friend. But she let her down.

In the middle of a stifling heatwave, Rachel, Lily and Mia stand on the edge of irrevocable change. Soon, just one burning question will remain... how could they let things go this far?

A provocative debut novel for fans of My Dark Vanessa, The Push by Ashley Audrain and Megan Nolan's Acts of Desperation.

---

'Barkworth is excruciatingly good' OBSERVER

'I am addicted... dark and twisty with beautiful, poetic writing' EMMA GANNON

'Gripping and intensely atmospheric... you won't want to put this down' HEAT magazine's READ OF THE WEEK

'Stylish and sensual' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE

'Twists, turns and revelations in all the right places' EVENING STANDARD

'A stunning new voice... I couldn't tear myself away' ERIN KELLY

'Sexy and provocative' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

'Pulls you into its sweaty interior and keeps you gripped' RENEE KNIGHT

'Compulsive, sticky and full of gorgeous writing' KIRSTIN INNES

'Read next if you loved Three Women by Lisa Taddeo' WHISTLES newsletter

Buy Heatstroke: a dark, compulsive story of love and obsession by Hazel Barkworth from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472265623
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 22mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 27-May-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Heatstroke: a dark, compulsive story of love and obsession by Hazel Barkworth

Book Reviews - Heatstroke: a dark, compulsive story of love and obsession by Hazel Barkworth

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Heatstroke: a dark, compulsive story of love and obsession book by Hazel Barkworth and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.