0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Her Mother's Daughter by Evie Grace

The second book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

THE SECOND SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY.

'One of the most gifted saga writers writing today' Bookish Jottings

***
Will she break free and change her future?
Canterbury, 1853

Agnes Berry-Clay might have been born into rags but she is growing up with riches.
Given away as a baby by her real mother, she was rescued and raised by her darling Papa and distant Mama. Agnes wants for nothing, except perhaps a little freedom.

But as times goes on, her life at Windmarsh Court changes. New arrivals and old resentments push Agnes to the peripheries, and finally the consequences of one fateful day shatter her dreams for the future.

Heartbroken and surrounded by the threat of scandal, Agnes is faced with a terrible choice- stay and surrender, or flee and fight to keep her freedom.

Praise for Her Mother's Daughter

'I was completely HOOKED' Anne Bonny Book Reviews

'Unputdownable ... Once I started reading, the world around me didn't exist' As the Page Turns Reviews

'I totally and utterly LOVED reading the second episode of the 'Maids Of Kent' trilogy and I can't wait for the concluding instalment' Ginger Book Geek

'An enthralling and emotional tale that I simply couldn't bear to put down' Bookish Jottings

'An enjoyable read' Shaz's Book Blog

Buy Her Mother's Daughter by Evie Grace from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781784756239
ISBN-10: 1784756237
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 26mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 11-Jan-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Her Mother's Daughter by Evie Grace

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Her Mother's Daughter book by Evie Grace and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Evie Grace

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy. Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son. She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry. Her Mother's Daughter is Evie's second novel in the trilogy, following on from Half a Sixpence. Half a Chance is the third and final novel, coming July 2018.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.