We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Hidden Lies by Rachel Ryan

What if your child's imaginary friend was real?

'A gripping, propulsive debut' IRISH TIMES

'I didn't put it down until I had turned the final page' LIZ NUGENT

'A gripping thriller that packs an emotional punch' IRISH INDEPENDENT

'Eerie and unsettling' CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

'Gripping . . . a bright new voice in psychological thrillers' ERIN KELLY

'Full of twists and chills' PATRICIA GIBNEY

'Pacy, clever and tense' JO SPAIN

'Stunning . . . my heart is still pounding!' SAM BLAKE

'Tense, unsettling' T.M. LOGAN

___________

All children have imaginary friends. It's perfectly normal.

But when Georgina's young son Cody tells her about his 'New Granny', a mysterious friend from the park, the words send shivers down her spine. Georgina's beloved mother died only months ago.

Her husband Bren is certain the woman is an invention, Cody's way of grieving for his grandmother, but there's something in the way Cody talks about his new friend that feels so real.

Is someone out there, watching Georgina's family from the shadows?

Is Cody's imaginary friend not so imaginary after all?

___________

A gripping and haunting thriller with an emotional punch that will take your breath away. The perfect suspense novel for fans of Liz Nugent, Lisa Jewell and Jane Corry.

Buy Hidden Lies by Rachel Ryan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349426167
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 154mm x 22mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 14-Jan-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Hidden Lies by Rachel Ryan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Hidden Lies book by Rachel Ryan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.