We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Hooper by Geoff Herbach

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pena.

For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.

But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

Buy Hooper by Geoff Herbach from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062453129
Format: Paperback / softback
(203mm x 135mm x 20mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 3-Sep-2019
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Hooper by Geoff Herbach

Book Reviews - Hooper by Geoff Herbach

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Hooper book by Geoff Herbach and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.