We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Hope is a Verb: Six steps to radical optimism when the world seems broken by Emily Ehlers

For readers of The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse, a gift book for an era of global anxiety

When the world feels uncertain, we need hope, humour and meaningful action.

Hope Is a Verb is the ideal handbook for anyone freaked out about the state of the planet. Illustrator and activist Emily Ehlers offers a cheerful six-step process that reframes the current global mood as an invitation to a better future. Be inspired to examine the stories you tell yourself, live in alignment with your values, realise your true agency and take both individual and collective action. For those of us feeling adrift, Hope Is a Verb points to a world of opportunity and promise.

The future is calling. Let's answer!

Buy Hope is a Verb: Six steps to radical optimism when the world seems broken by Emily Ehlers from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781922351340
Format: Hardback
(200mm x 160mm x mm)
Pages: 208
Imprint: Murdoch Books
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Publish Date: 4-May-2021
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Hope is a Verb: Six steps to radical optimism when the world seems broken by Emily Ehlers

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Hope is a Verb: Six steps to radical optimism when the world seems broken book by Emily Ehlers and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.