We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - How to Cheer Up Dad by Fred Koehler

A hilarious book about parent and child relationships for fans of Ian Falconer and Jon Agee--a perfect gift idea for Father's Day and beyond!

Little Jumbo just can't understand why his dad is having such a bad day. It couldn't be the raisins Little Jumbo spit out at the ceiling or the bath he refused to take--after all, Little Jumbo's dad knew he hated raisins and had already taken a bath that week! Luckily, Little Jumbo is such a thoughtful elephant that he decides to turn his dad's bad day around with some of his--ahem, his dad's--favorite things.

How to Cheer up Dad is a standout debut featuring a charmingly oblivious little elephant with serious pluck and staying power. It turns the parent-child roles upside down is a great book for dads and the kids who make them laugh.

Buy How to Cheer Up Dad by Fred Koehler from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780803739222
ISBN-10: 0803739222
Format: Hardback
(239mm x 235mm x 9mm)
Pages: 32
Imprint: Dial Books for Young Readers,US
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 5-May-2014
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - How to Cheer Up Dad by Fred Koehler

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about How to Cheer Up Dad book by Fred Koehler and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Fred Koehler

Fred Koehler has a background in advertising and is very excited to make his picture book debut. How to Cheer Up Dad was inspired by a coffee-shop standoff with his then two-year-old son. He sat down afterward, drew two elephants with their trunks pointed at each other, and Little Jumbo was born. Fred lives with his two spirited kids in Lakeland, Florida, where he loves boating, camping, and the great outdoors.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.