We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - I Talk in My Sleep by Samantha Bell

Lots of people talk in their sleep. Doctors call it somniloquy. Sleep talkers can whisper mumble or shout. Sleep comes in cycles. There are five parts to a sleep cycle. The first is when you begin to fall asleep. This is called light sleep. In the next part you are asleep. You do not notice things around you. Then come two stages of deep sleep. Your muscles are relaxed. Your body repairs itself. It fixes bones and muscles and fights off disease. Last is REM sleep. This is when you dream. The whole cycle lasts about one and a half or two hours. When it ends a new cycle starts. Sleep talking can take place any time in the sleep cycle. People talk in their sleep when they are stressed.

Buy I Talk in My Sleep by Samantha Bell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781631880483
ISBN-10: 1631880489
Format: Paperback / softback
(200mm x 200mm x 10mm)
Pages: 24
Imprint: Cherry Lake Publishing
Publisher: Cherry Lake Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2015
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - I Talk in My Sleep by Samantha Bell

Book Reviews - I Talk in My Sleep by Samantha Bell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about I Talk in My Sleep book by Samantha Bell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.