We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - If Wendell Had a Walrus by Lori Mortensen

Wendell is convinced that if he ever found a walrus, the two of them would be the best of friends-they'd tell tons of jokes, ride bikes, and have the time of their lives. As Wendell begins his search, he soon realizes that walruses aren't easy to come by. But looking for a walrus turns out to be its own adventure, one with an unexpected result.

Matt Phelan's gentle watercolor art complements Lori Mortensen's charming story about the joy of finding new friends in this picture book perfect for fans of Strictly No Elephants by Lisa Mantchev and Billy Twitters and His Blue Whale Problem by Mac Barnett and Adam Rex.

Buy If Wendell Had a Walrus by Lori Mortensen from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781627796026
ISBN-10: 1627796029
Format: Hardback
(261mm x 238mm x 11mm)
Pages: 32
Imprint: Henry Holt & Company Inc
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Inc
Publish Date: 26-Apr-2018
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - If Wendell Had a Walrus by Lori Mortensen

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about If Wendell Had a Walrus book by Lori Mortensen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Lori Mortensen

Lori Mortensen is the author of Chicken Lily, Cowpoke Clyde and Dirty Dawg, and Cindy Moo. She lives with her husband in California. Visit her online at lorimortensen.com Matt Phelan has illustrated many books for young readers, including Xander's Panda Party by Linda Sue Park and Marilyn's Monster by Michelle Knudson. He has also written and illustrated a number of graphic novels, such as Snow White, a New York Times bestseller, and The Storm in the Barn, winner of the Scott O'Dell award. Visit him online mattphelan.com

A Preview for this title is currently not available.