0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Jake Whittaker, P.I.: A New Mystery for Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk! by Diane Johnson

Why did Cora Lee's mother disappear? A quirky private investigator attempts to help a homeless 8-year-old find her missing mother. What could possibly go wrong? "It's okay to be silly," eight-year-old Cora Lee says as she watches Jack fumble his way forward to find the answers. Jack doesn't care much for kids, but when Cora Lee walks into his office alone, he can't resist her quirky smile. Struggling to save enough for first and months last month's rent, Cora Lee and her mother have been living in a car. She can't turn to the police because they'd be forced to take her away from her mother. On the surface, Jack seems unorganized, disheveled, and probably someone you wouldn't want to hire. But somehow Jack Whittaker makes sense of the senseless--or at least comes up with a solution, even if it's fueled by day-old donuts or a beer from Frank's bar. Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk will fall in love with the characters in this story. Full of unexpected twists and turns reveal that there's more to what we see when you look close enough.

Buy Jake Whittaker, P.I.: A New Mystery for Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk! by Diane Johnson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781629671673
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 140mm x 12mm)
Pages: 220
Imprint: Wise Media Group
Publisher: Wise Media Group
Publish Date: 16-Dec-2019

Book Reviews - Jake Whittaker, P.I.: A New Mystery for Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk! by Diane Johnson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Jake Whittaker, P.I.: A New Mystery for Fans of Veronica Mars, Colombo, and Monk! book by Diane Johnson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.