Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - The Journey Prize Stories 28 by Kate Cayley

Like the O. Henry Prize Stories, The Pushcart Prize, and the Best American Short Stories series, The Journey Prize Stories is one of the most celebrated annual literary anthologies in North America. But what makes it unique is its commitment to showcasing the best short stories published each year by some of Canada's most exciting new and emerging writers. For more than 25 years, the anthology has consistently introduced readers to the next generation of great Canadian authors, a tradition that proudly continues with this latest edition. The stories included in the anthology are contenders for the $10,000 Journey Prize, which is made possible by Pulitzer Prize-winning author James A. Michener's donation of Canadian royalties from his novel Journey. The 2016 winner will be announced by the Writers' Trust of Canada in November 2016.

Buy The Journey Prize Stories 28 by Kate Cayley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780771050862
ISBN-10: 0771050860
Format: Paperback / softback
(207mm x 132mm x 15mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: McClelland & Stewart Inc.
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart Inc.
Publish Date: 15-Oct-2016
Country of Publication: Canada

Book Reviews - The Journey Prize Stories 28 by Kate Cayley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Journey Prize Stories 28 book by Kate Cayley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Kate Cayley

KATE CAYLEY's first collection of short fiction, How You Were Born, won the 2015 Trillium Book Award, was a finalist for the Governor General's Award, and was longlisted for the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award. She is currently a playwright-in-residence at Tarragon Theatre, and has written two plays for Tarragon. BRIAN FRANCIS is the author of two novels. Natural Order was selected by the Toronto Star, Kobo, and Georgia Straight as a Best Book of 2011. His first novel, Fruit, was a 2009 Canada Reads finalist and was selected as a Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers title. Francis writes a monthly advice column, "Ask the Agony Editor," for Quill and Quire and is a regular contributor to CBC Radio's The Next Chapter. MADELEINE THIEN's first book of fiction, Simple Recipes, won four awards in Canada and was a finalist for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize. Her novel Certainty won the Amazon.ca First Novel Award, and was a Globe and Mail Best Book. Her second novel, Dogs at the Perimeter, was also a Globe and Mail Best Book. Originally from Vancouver, Thien currently divides her time between that city and Montreal.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Kate Cayley

Hangman in the Mirror by Kate Cayley
Hardback, July 2011
Other Houses by Kate Cayley
Paperback, May 2017
How You Were Born by Kate Cayley
Paperback, October 2014