Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change, something that young children can sometimes struggle with.

Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not . . . but if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside!

Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.

WINNER of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize 2017!

'Fabulous rhymes, I'm in love with Kevin and would like to buy this for all my friends' children.' Claudia Winkleman

'A feel-good rhyming tale ... Field's Australian animals are a treat' - Bookseller

Buy The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781408331637
ISBN-10: 1408331632
Format: Hardback
(305mm x 247mm x 10mm)
Pages: 32
Imprint: Orchard Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 8-Sep-2016
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright

Book Reviews - The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Koala Who Could book by Rachel Bright and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Rachel Bright

Rachel Bright is a writer, illustrator, printmaker and eternal optimist. She is the creator of the award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Bright Side, which has sold over 2 million cards worldwide. Rachel has written and illustrated several books for children, including Love Monster, What Does Daddy Do? and My Sister is an Alien. She lives on a farm near the seaside with her partner and new baby daughter. Jim Field drew from a very early age with a burning ambition to 'make cartoons'. He studied animation at Hull School of Art and Design, graduated in 2002, gradually paved his way into the animation industry working as a director for Partizan in London. Meanwhile, he was also penning his way as a freelance illustrator working for editorial publications. His first picture book, Cats Ahoy! written by Peter Bently, won the Booktrust Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2011 and was nominated for the Kate Greenaway award.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright also bought the following titles:

World's Worst Children 2 by David Walliams
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$21.74 $24.99
We Found a Hat by Jon Klassen
Hardback, October 2016
$20.99 $24.99
All My Treasures by Jo Witek
Hardback, August 2016
$18.47 $21.99
Lots by Marc Martin
Hardback, October 2016
$22.49 $24.99

Books By Rachel Bright

Amazing Daddy by Rachel Bright
Hardback, May 2016
$22.49 $24.99
Squirrels Who Squabbled by Rachel Bright
Hardback, September 2017
$22.49 $24.99
Koala Who Could by Rachel Bright
Paperback / softback, February 2017
$13.43 $15.99
All I Want For Christmas by Rachel Bright
Paperback / softback, October 2017
$14.39 $15.99