Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Lazarus War: Artefact by Jamie Sawyer

"Artefact "is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of "The Edge of Tomorrow," "Alien" and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed." Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war. Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission. But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back . . . Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

Buy The Lazarus War: Artefact by Jamie Sawyer from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780316386371
ISBN-10: 0316386375
Format: Paperback / softback
(190mm x 104mm x 33mm)
Imprint: Orbit
Publisher: Orbit
Publish Date: 23-Feb-2016
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Lazarus War: Artefact by Jamie Sawyer

Book Reviews - The Lazarus War: Artefact by Jamie Sawyer

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lazarus War: Artefact book by Jamie Sawyer and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Jamie Sawyer

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied Law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a Master's degree in human rights and surveillance law. Jamie is a full-time barrister, practicing in criminal law. When he isn't working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family in Essex. He is an enthusiastic reader of all types of SF, especially classic authors such as Heinlein and Haldeman.

Books By Jamie Sawyer

Eternity War: Pariah by Jamie Sawyer
Paperback, September 2017
$20.69
Lazarus War: Origins by Jamie Sawyer
Paperback / softback, August 2016
$16.36
Lazarus War: Legion by Jamie Sawyer
Paperback / softback, May 2016
$15.27
Lazarus War: Artefact by Jamie Sawyer
Paperback, February 2016
$17.99