We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Leave It to Fate: Another brilliantly funny, uplifting romcom from the author of WHERE THERE'S A WILL by Beth Corby

When all else fails, you just have to leave it to Fate . . .

Just as twenty-nine-year-old Ella loses her dream job after an unfortunate incident (it was just a bit of hot sauce, for goodness' sake - he totally overreacted!), her phone rings. Her aunt Gillian, who lives in a tiny mountain village, has had a fall and needs her help. Ella gives in to Fate and agrees to go, looking forward to a few quiet weeks to work out what to do with her car crash of a life.

But as soon as she gets there, she realises it's not going to be the idyllic break she had hoped for. With Gillian struggling after the recent loss of her partner, Mike, Ella promises herself that she will show Gillian that life is still worth living - and will certainly not be distracted from her new purpose by Joe, Mike's disconcertingly handsome nephew . . .

Has Fate brought Ella and Gillian together at just the right time for them both? And do her plans extend to Ella's love life, as well?

This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Beth Corby!

'A great read for fans of Sophie Kinsella. I was drawn in instantly - 5 STARS'

'Enchanting . . . made me smile, laugh, wonder and want to experience more of life for myself - 5 STARS'

'This is a perfect read to take to the beach - 5 STARS'

'A hugely enjoyable, fresh, original read - 5 STARS'

'Fun, light-hearted and enjoyable . . . Love, love, love! - 5 STARS'

'I absolutely love this book - 5 STARS'

Buy Leave It to Fate: Another brilliantly funny, uplifting romcom from the author of WHERE THERE'S A WILL by Beth Corby from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529359602
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date: 4-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Leave It to Fate: Another brilliantly funny, uplifting romcom from the author of WHERE THERE'S A WILL by Beth Corby

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Leave It to Fate: Another brilliantly funny, uplifting romcom from the author of WHERE THERE'S A WILL book by Beth Corby and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.