We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Life In Seven Mistakes by Susan Johnson

"You're pathetic,' her brother said. 'Still bleating about what mummy and daddy did to you when you're almost old enough to retire. Are you still going to be blaming your parents when you're seventy? Life's too short, Liz.' After years of patient, passionate effort, Elizabeth Barton's career as a ceramicist is finally taking off. She's about to fly to New York for her first solo show at one of the world's most prestigious galleries. First, though, she has to survive Christmas with her family on the Gold Coast. Why is it impossible to act our age in front of our parents? And how can we begin to care for ageing parents we've spent our lives trying to avoid? LIFE IN SEVEN MISTAKES is a black family comedy with an unexpected, and deeply moving, climax. Beautifully written, and imbued with a rich sense of irony, it is acclaimed Australian novelist Susan Johnson's finest achievement to date."

Buy Life In Seven Mistakes by Susan Johnson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781741669190
ISBN-10: 1741669197
Format: Paperback / softback
(193mm x 126mm x 27mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Bantam
Publisher: Transworld Publishers (Division of Random House Australia)
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2010
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Life In Seven Mistakes by Susan Johnson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Life In Seven Mistakes book by Susan Johnson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson grew up in Sydney and Brisbane, and is currently based in London. The author of six novels and a memoir, she has been published in Australia, the UK, USA and Europe, and recently celebrated twenty years as a full-time writer. Her books include MESSAGES FROM CHAOS, FLYING LESSONS, A BIG LIFE, HUNGRY GHOSTS, and A BETTER WOMAN; she also edited the anthologies LATITUDES - NEW WRITING FROM THE NORTH, and WOMENLOVESEX. Her last novel, THE BROKEN BOOK, based loosely on the life of the Australian writer Charmian Clift, was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Award and shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.