We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Listen to This If You Love Great Music: 100 essential albums that really matter by Robin Murray

Listen To This If You Love Great Music is a must read for anyone with even a passing interest in music. Featuring 100 of the best albums from the last four decades, clashmusic.com editor Robin Murray shares his passion for exceptional music and offers insightful takes on what elevates these records above the competition. Robin steers clear of the usual classics - The Beatles and The Clash, for example - and instead goes deep into his record collection to pull out the albums he considers the greatest ever. For each, a solid case is made for why it represents a watershed moment in music history, outlining the story behind the record and critiquing what constitutes a classic.

Uniquely curated to offer a fresh perspective on the last 40-plus years of music, find politically charged rock brushing shoulders with dub-infused electronica, progressive pop and dreamy shoegaze shaken awake by ear-drum rattling grime and house music. Whether it's bass-heavy hip-hop from Nas that inspired a thousand MCs to pick up a mic or experimental indie dance from LCD Soundsystem that blurred genres and tempted musicians to trade in their guitars for synthesizers, this is an essential rundown of the albums that really matter. You need to play them loud.

Buy Listen to This If You Love Great Music: 100 essential albums that really matter by Robin Murray from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780711256088
Format: Hardback
(225mm x 165mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: The Ivy Press
Publisher: The Ivy Press
Publish Date: 23-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Listen to This If You Love Great Music: 100 essential albums that really matter by Robin Murray

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Listen to This If You Love Great Music: 100 essential albums that really matter book by Robin Murray and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.