0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and and Self-Sufficient Life by Merissa A. Alink

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally-perfect for fans of Ree Drummond's The Pioneer Woman.

Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their life had hit rock bottom, and it was only after a touching act of charity that they were able to get on their feet again.

Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as the beloved Little House on the Prairie books, Merissa found that a life of self-sufficiency and simplicity could be charming and blissful. She set out to live an entirely made-from-scratch life, the "Little House" way, and as a result, she slashed her household budget by nearly half-saving thousands of dollars a year. She started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch, and over the next few years developed the recipes and DIY projects that would one day become part of her now beloved website, LittleHouseLiving.com.

As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies, but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked meals, she developed natural, easy-to-make recipes for everything from sunscreen to taco seasoning mix, lemon poppy hand scrub to furniture polish. With their simple ingredients, these recipes are allergen friendly and many are gluten-free.

With over 130 practical, simple DIY recipes, gorgeous full-color photographs, and Merissa's trademark charm in personal stories and tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

Buy Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and and Self-Sufficient Life by Merissa A. Alink from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781501104268
ISBN-10: 1501104268
Format: Hardback
(232mm x 187mm x 28mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2015
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and and Self-Sufficient Life by Merissa A. Alink

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and and Self-Sufficient Life book by Merissa A. Alink and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.