Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Little Prudy's Sister Susy (Dodo Press) by Sophie May

Rebecca Sophia Clarke (1833-1906) was an American author of children's fiction. She wrote under the penname Sophie May and had 45 published works between 1860 and 1903. The most successful were the Little Prudy characters which made their first appearance in short stories for the children's periodicals, The Little Pilgrim and the Congregationalist. The series was later published into books. Her sister Sarah Jones Clarke (1840-1929) was also an author of children's books. She wrote under the penname Penn Shirley. Rebecca attended a "female academy" in Norridgewock and taught for a while, but she never married. Amongst her works are: Little Prudy (1863), Little Prudy's Sister Susy (1864), Little Prudy's Captain Horace (1864), Little Prudy's Dotty Dimple (1868), Dotty Dimple Out West (1868), Dotty Dimple at Play (1869), Little Folks Astray (1870) and The Twin Cousins (1880).

Buy Little Prudy's Sister Susy (Dodo Press) by Sophie May from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781409901693
ISBN-10: 1409901696
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 152mm x 6mm)
Imprint: Dodo Press
Publisher: Dodo Press
Publish Date: 18-Apr-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Little Prudy's Sister Susy (Dodo Press) by Sophie May

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Little Prudy's Sister Susy (Dodo Press) book by Sophie May and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Books By Sophie May

Aunt Madge's Story by Sophie May
Paperback, April 2010
$45.73 $50.81
Dotty Dimple by Sophie May
Paperback / softback, April 2010
$42.03 $46.70