0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly

'A feast of a novel: for the senses, the mind and the emotions' SOPHIE KINSELLA

The insightful, audacious, and deeply romantic story of a woman whose life turns upside down on a magical holiday in Italy - perfect for fans of Beautiful Ruins or Under the Tuscan Sun. . .

On the heels of a difficult break-up and a devastating diagnosis, Shakespearean scholar Lizzie Delford decides to take one last lavish vacation on Elba, the sun-kissed island off the Italian coast, with her best friend and his movie-star boyfriend. Once settled into a luxurious seaside resort, Lizzie has to make big decisions about her future, and she needs the one thing she may be running out of: time.

She leaves the yacht owners and celebrities behind and sneaks off to the public beach, where she meets the unfairly gorgeous Dante, his battered dog Lily, and his wry daughter Etta, a twelve-year-old desperate for a mother. Soon Lizzie is confronted with a new dilemma. Is it fair to fall in love if time is short? Are the delicacies of life worth tasting, even if you savour them only for a short while?

Praise for Mary Bly:

'A luscious story of love, courage, and Italian wine, Lizzie & Dante demands to know how far we should travel to find a future worth fighting for. The story unfolds in a whirl of Italian landscape, food, passion and philosophy. No subject is too big for this book; no detail too small. It is a joyful, escapist, wise and satisfying story which answers the questions we didn't even know we wanted to ask' Sophie Kinsella

Buy Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349430041
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 126mm x 24mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Lizzie and Dante by Mary Bly

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lizzie and Dante book by Mary Bly and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.