0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Long Bright River: an intense family thriller by Liz Moore

Gritty and moving crime thriller, for fans of THE WIRE and LINE OF DUTY from the critically-acclaimed author of HEFT.

SELECTED BY BARACK OBAMA AS ONE OF HIS BEST BOOKS OF 2020

A New York Times bestseller and Guardian Book of the Month

'This flawless masterpiece deserves to be a bestseller.' DAILY EXPRESS

'Tough, tense and twisty - but tender, human and deeply affecting, too ... I don't have a sister, but when I finished the book I called my brother, just to hear his voice.' LEE CHILD

'An outstanding crime novel.' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train
_____________________________________

Once inseparable, sisters Mickey and Kacey are on different paths, but they walk the same streets. Mickey on her police beat and Kacey in the shadows of the city's darkest corners where the drug addicts and sex workers preside. When a string of murders coincides with Kacey's disappearance, Mickey is terrified her sister could be next.

But in a community where death and murder is rife, will Mickey be able to save her sister before it's too late?
_____________________________________
'A remarkable, profoundly moving novel about the ties that bind and the irrevocable wounds of childhood. It's also a riveting mystery, perfectly paced. I loved every page of it.' DENNIS LEHANE

'It is by some considerable distance my crime novel of the year' IRISH TIMES

'Outstanding . . . an intense family thriller . . . The clever plot and involving characters set a high standard for this new year.' DAILY MAIL

'This is a thrilling and heartbreaking exploration of the strain the opioid crisis puts on families. A masterpiece.' DAILY MIRROR

'A dazzling, propulsive, humane work that not only bears comparison to Dennis Lehane and George Pelecanos but occasionally beats them at their own game' METRO

'heart-pounding thriller' VOGUE

'compassionate and enthralling' INDEPENDENT

Buy Long Bright River: an intense family thriller by Liz Moore from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781786090614
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 30mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Windmill Books
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 31-Dec-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Long Bright River: an intense family thriller by Liz Moore

Book Reviews - Long Bright River: an intense family thriller by Liz Moore

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Long Bright River: an intense family thriller book by Liz Moore and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.