We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Look At This If You Love Great Art: 100 essential artworks that really matter by Chloe Ashby

Look At This If You Love Great Art is a must read for anyone with a passion for exceptional art. Featuring 100 of the best artworks ever produced, inside is a collection of insightful summaries on just what it is that makes each one so vital. Art writer Chloe Ashby talks you through the pieces that resonate with her, revealing the fascinating stories behind them and offering her considered take on why each work should be regarded as a pinnacle of artistic endeavour.

With entries curated to offer a unique juxtaposition of styles, mediums and schools of art, expect a contemporary take on classic artworks, where titans of art history cross paths with under-appreciated examples from outside the traditional canon, and where rebellious visionaries blaze trails that still influence today's cutting-edge artists. Covering all the most important genres of art -Abstraction, Pop Art, Surrealism, Renaissance art, Impressionism and more - this engaging summary only deals with artworks that really matter and the reasons why you have to see them.

Buy Look At This If You Love Great Art: 100 essential artworks that really matter by Chloe Ashby from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780711256064
Format: Hardback
(225mm x 165mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: The Ivy Press
Publisher: The Ivy Press
Publish Date: 23-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Look At This If You Love Great Art: 100 essential artworks that really matter by Chloe Ashby

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Look At This If You Love Great Art: 100 essential artworks that really matter book by Chloe Ashby and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.