We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Look At This If You Love Great Photography: 100 essential images that really matter by Gemma Padley

Look At This If You Love Great Photography is a must read for anyone who appreciates the power of the image. Featuring 100 of the best photographs ever captured on film, Gemma Padley offers concise, insightful summaries on just what it is that makes each one so special. Having written for some of the most important publications on modern photography, Gemma draws on her expert knowledge to reveal the fascinating stories behind these incredible pictures, focusing in on why each image chosen represents such a high point in photographic history.

Uniquely curated to offer a fresh perspective on the medium, expect to see pictures from legends of the art form, including Ansel Adams and Martin Parr, alongside cutting-edge examples from the studios of the most creative photographers operating today. Whether it's gut-punching photojournalism that changed public opinion and made us question who we are, or images that rewrite the rules of photography and blur the lines between other art forms, this is a penetrating rundown of the pictures that really matter and you need to see them.

Buy Look At This If You Love Great Photography: 100 essential images that really matter by Gemma Padley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780711256040
Format: Hardback
(225mm x 165mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: The Ivy Press
Publisher: The Ivy Press
Publish Date: 23-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Look At This If You Love Great Photography: 100 essential images that really matter by Gemma Padley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Look At This If You Love Great Photography: 100 essential images that really matter book by Gemma Padley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.