0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare's Lord of Shadows, the sequel to the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Lady Midnight. Lord of Shadows is a Shadowhunters novel.

Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents. She thought she'd be at peace. But she is anything but calm. Torn between her desire for her parabatai Julian and her desire to protect him from the brutal consequences of parabatai relationships, she has begun dating his brother, Mark. But Mark has spent the past five years trapped in Faerie; can he ever truly be a Shadowhunter again?

And the faerie courts are not silent. The Unseelie King is tired of the Cold Peace, and will no longer concede to the Shadowhunters' demands. Caught between the demands of faerie and the laws of the Clave, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear-before it's too late.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

Also by Cassandra Clare:

The Dark Artifices:
Lady Midnight
Queen of Air and Darkness


The Eldest Curses:
The Red Scrolls of Magic
The Lost Book of the White

Buy Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471116674
ISBN-10: 1471116670
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 43mm)
Pages: 720
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 3-May-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Book Reviews - Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lord of Shadows book by Cassandra Clare and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Book Review: Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare - Reviewed by (31 Mar 2020)

I started The Mortal Instruments series when the first book was released many years ago now and loved it from the first time I read it. This series certainly does not lack in action, brooding characters, a SUPER angst-filled romance, fun side characters and all the paranormal creatures your heart could desire. Think demons, vampires, ghosts, angels, demon-hunters, daylighter vampires and everything in-between. If you have a large reading break in between books (say, a couple of months or even years), you may struggle to remember everything that is going on, or get back on track with the plot and all the different relationships between all the many characters and their kin. This series definitely isn't an 'easy' read, as there is always so much going on, but if you like a book filled with action and fighting, then this might be the series for you!


Author Biography - Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare is the author of the #1 New York Times, USA TODAY, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Mortal Instruments series and the Infernal Devices trilogy, and coauthor of the Bane Chronicles with Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson. She also wrote The Shadowhunter's Codex with her husband, Joshua Lewis. Her books have more than 36 million copies in print worldwide and have been translated into more than thirty-five languages. Cassandra lives in western Massachusetts. Visit her at CassandraClare.com. Learn more about the world of the Shadowhunters at Shadowhunters.com.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.