Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor.

From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family - or destroy it.

Honolulu, Hawaii 1941

On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of.

As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever.

Seventy-five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long-lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?

Buy The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781489251343
ISBN-10: 1489251340
Format: Paperback / softback
(235mm x 154mm x 36mm)
Imprint: Mira
Publisher: Harlequin
Publish Date: 20-Aug-2018
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lost Pearl book by Emily Madden and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Emily Madden

Heart Of The Cross by Emily Madden
Paperback / softback, August 2019
$25.49 $29.99
The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden
Paperback / softback, July 2019
$16.99 $19.99
SUMMERS WITH JULIETTE by Emily Madden
Paperback / softback, December 2015
$26.99 $29.99
The Lost Pearl (16pt Large Print Edition) by Emily Madden
Paperback / softback, October 2018