Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews

LOVE AND A PROMISE - a heartrending Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson.Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk. Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows it is she who must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel.When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow. Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone. Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

Buy Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780747267102
ISBN-10: 0747267103
Format: Paperback
(177mm x 117mm x 28mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 2-Sep-2002
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Love and a Promise book by Lyn Andrews and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. She is the author of many novels, one of which was shortlisted for Romantic Novelists' Association Award; her last few novels have all been Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers.

Books By Lyn Andrews

Across a Summer Sea by Lyn Andrews
Paperback, November 2017
$20.69
Friends Forever by Lyn Andrews
Paperback, November 2017
$20.69
Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews
Paperback, November 2017
$20.69
Liverpool Sisters by Lyn Andrews
Paperback, July 2017
$15.25