0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Magrit by Lee Battersby

An award-winning, evocative book for younger readers by Lee Battersby and Amy Daoud.
Magrit lives in an abandoned cemetery. She is as forgotten as the tiny graveyard that surrounds her. One night a passing stork drops a strange bundle into the graveyard. Master Puppet, her friend and advisor, tells her it is an awful, ugly, terrible thing and that she should get rid of it. But Magrit has other ideas ...

This wonderfully strange yet poignant story of accepting the truth about oneself is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, and David Almond.

Buy Magrit by Lee Battersby from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781760650896
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Publisher: Walker Books Australia
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2019
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Magrit by Lee Battersby

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Magrit book by Lee Battersby and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought