Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Managing Death - The Death Works Series Bk2 by Trent Jamieson

Steven and Lissa may have stopped a Regional Apocalypse, but that's only the beginning. People are dying in the brutal summer heat. Stirrers are on the rise as their dark god draws near. And someone is trying to kill Steven de Selby. It's less than a month until the Death Moot, a meeting of the thirteen Deaths of the world - all in one room, and Steven is in charge. If it doesn't go smoothly mass extinctions are certain, and a unified front is the only way to destroy the Stirrer God and save humanity. Now, if only Steven would face up to his responsibilities as Australia's Death. It is not easy. There is a darkness within him called the Hungry Death and it is waking up. Steven has no idea what it will do to him, but he is sure he'll never be the same again. With Lissa Jones - the woman he snatched from Hell - and his surly cousin Tim both at his side, he may yet uncover the secret of the Stirrer God and the deep darkness at work within him. That is, if he doesn't first drive away everyone he loves. Steven must start managing Death before the Hungry Death starts managing him, or this time the Apocalypse will be more than regional.

Buy Managing Death - The Death Works Series Bk2 by Trent Jamieson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780733624841
ISBN-10: 0733624847
Format: Paperback
(181mm x 115mm x 25mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Hachette Australia
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2010
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Managing Death - The Death Works Series Bk2 by Trent Jamieson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Managing Death - The Death Works Series Bk2 book by Trent Jamieson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Trent Jamieson

Trent Jamieson is a writer and editor and has published over 70 short stories, two of which have won prestigious Aurealis Awards. He also teaches creative writing, and has recently taught on the highly regarded Clarion South program, the professional development course for genre writers.

Books By Trent Jamieson

Day Boy by Trent Jamieson
Paperback / softback, June 2015
$26.39 $29.99
Roil by Trent Jamieson
Paperback / softback, September 2011
$20.23 $22.99
Death Most Definite (Death Works Series Bk1) by Trent Jamieson
Paperback / softback, August 2010
$17.59 $19.99
Night's Engines by Trent Jamieson
Paperback, May 2012