Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Mexico in Mind by Maria Finn Dominguez

In the tradition of "Italy in Mind" and "Cuba in Mind" comes a richly varied anthology of fiction, travel writing, and poetry by a stunning array of great writers in English who have been beguiled by Mexico over the centuries.

Buy Mexico in Mind by Maria Finn Dominguez from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780307274885
ISBN-10: 0307274888
Format: Paperback
(200mm x 147mm x 14mm)
Imprint: Vintage Books USA
Publisher: Vintage Books USA
Publish Date: 13-Jun-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Mexico in Mind by Maria Finn Dominguez

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mexico in Mind book by Maria Finn Dominguez and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Maria Finn Dominguez

Maria Finn is the editor of the anthology Cuba in Mind (Vintage, 2004) and author of a memoir about falling in love and marrying her cab driver in Havana, Cuba. She has written for Audubon, Saveur, Metropolis, The New York Times, and the Los Angeles Times, among many other publications. She has an MFA in Creative Writing from Sarah Lawrence College and has published literary work in magazines such as Gastronomica, The Chicago Review, New Letters, and Exquisite Corpse. She has lived and worked in Alaska, Guatemala, and Spain, and traveled extensively in Latin America.