We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes

'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' THE TIMES

Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters.

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.

But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . .

Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling DOWNTON ABBEY books, THE MITFORD MURDERS is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime.

'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' GRAHAM NORTON

'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery'

DAISY GOODWIN

'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with

Buy The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780751567182
ISBN-10: 0751567183
Format: Paperback / softback
(199mm x 130mm x 28mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 5-Apr-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mitford Murders book by Jessica Fellowes and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Jessica Fellowes

Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker, best known for her work as author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which have hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. Former deputy editor of Country Life and columnist on the Mail on Sunday, she has written for publications including the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Lady. Jessica has spoken at events across the UK and US, and has made numerous appearances on radio and television. She lives happily in London and Oxfordshire with her family, an energetic Labradoodle and two chickens.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.