We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Mother's Love by Maggie Ford

A heartwarming family saga for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope

Can she escape the hardships of her past?Growing up in London's tough East End, young Sara Porter has had to learn to take care of herself. Her mother resents her maternal responsibilities and has never shown her daughter the slightest bit of love.Starved of affection, Sara vows not to let anyone get close and focuses instead on getting out of the East End. But still she hopes that one day she'll find a real family to call her own.(Note- previously published as The Angry Heart by Elizabeth Lord)

Buy A Mother's Love by Maggie Ford from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780091953577
ISBN-10: 009195357X
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 126mm x 29mm)
Pages: 480
Imprint: Ebury Press
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 13-Mar-2014
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - A Mother's Love by Maggie Ford

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mother's Love book by Maggie Ford and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Maggie Ford

Maggie Ford was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984. She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.