0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Moxie: AS SEEN ON NETFLIX by Jennifer Mathieu

Read the book behind the upcoming NETFLIX movie launching on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler.

'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!' Zoella

'... this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl!' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town. It's time to fight like a girl! Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules.

Viv's mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the '90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother's past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.

TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL

A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism

'MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!' AMY POEHLER

Also by Jennifer Mathieu:

The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars - two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future.

The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality.

Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own - if only she can find the courage to fight for it.

Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.

Buy Moxie: AS SEEN ON NETFLIX by Jennifer Mathieu from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781444963540
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 36mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 25-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Moxie: AS SEEN ON NETFLIX by Jennifer Mathieu

Book Reviews - Moxie: AS SEEN ON NETFLIX by Jennifer Mathieu

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Moxie: AS SEEN ON NETFLIX book by Jennifer Mathieu and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.