We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Murder Most Festive: A Christmas Mystery by Ada Moncrieff

Downton Abbey meets Poirot in this Christmas murder mystery, perfect for fans of Gladys Mitchell and the British Library crime classics

It's Christmas at Westbury Manor and amateur detective Hugh Gaveston must unravel a fiendish mystery...

Christmas Eve, 1938. The Westbury family and assorted friends have gathered for another legendary celebration at their beautiful country house. The champagne flows, the silverware sparkles and upstairs the rooms are ready for their occupants.

But one bed will lie empty that night. On Christmas morning, David Campbell-Scott is found dead in the snow. There's a pistol beside him and only one set of footprints.

Yet something doesn't seem right to amateur sleuth Hugh Gaveston. Campbell-Scott had just returned from overseas with untold wealth - why would he kill himself? Hugh sets out to investigate...

'If you're a fan of historical mysteries, then Murder Most Festive should be at the top of your to-read list' Cultured Vultures

Wonderfully atmospheric, with charming wit and brilliant plotting, Murder Most Festive is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M.C. Beaton and James Runcie's Grantchester series.

Buy Murder Most Festive: A Christmas Mystery by Ada Moncrieff from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529113297
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 128mm x 22mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 5-Nov-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Murder Most Festive: A Christmas Mystery by Ada Moncrieff

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Murder Most Festive: A Christmas Mystery book by Ada Moncrieff and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.