Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection by Dorothy Edwards

Celebrate the 65th anniversary of Dorothy Edwards' classic stories with this enchanting collection about the most famous little sister in the world, with beautiful and iconic illustrations by Shirely Hughes. My naughty little sister is stubborn and greedy and full of mischief. She tries to cut off the cat's tail and eats all the trifle at Harry's party! How much bother can one little sister be? These best-selling books are perfect for anyone with siblings of their own. Praise for My Naughty Little Sister: `Pure magic: the stories are cheeky, touching and funny' - Sunday Express

Buy My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection by Dorothy Edwards from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781405284493
ISBN-10: 1405284498
Format: Hardback
(218mm x 155mm x 20mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Publish Date: 5-Oct-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection by Dorothy Edwards

Book Reviews - My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection by Dorothy Edwards

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about My Naughty Little Sister: A Treasury Collection book by Dorothy Edwards and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Dorothy Edwards

Dorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950. Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis. Dorothy Edwards became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe. She became a fixture of a radio show in the 1950s called Read with Mother and she also wrote for Playschool and Jackanory. Shirley Hughes was born in 1927. After a year at Liverpool Art School studying costume design, Shirley moved on to the Ruskin School of Drawing in Oxford. She has written and illustrated over fifty books and sold more than eleven million copies. She has won the Kate Greenaway Medal twice and in 1984 she won the Eleanor Farjeon Award. In 1999 she was awarded an OBE for services to children's literature and in 2000 was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature.

Books By Dorothy Edwards

Langston's Moon by Dorothy Edwards
Paperback, February 2018
$17.65 $20.06
Winter Sonata by Dorothy Edwards
Paperback, September 2011
$17.49 $19.87
When My Naughty Little Sister Was Good by Dorothy Edwards
Paperback, August 2010
$11.65 $13.24
Rhapsody by Dorothy Edwards
Paperback, October 2007
$15.54 $17.66