Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend

Winner of the Dymocks and QDB Children's Book of the Year 2018 and a New York Times bestseller, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is the first in an enchanting series for fans of Harry Potter and Neil Gaiman

Morrigan Crow is cursed. Born on an unlucky day, she is blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks - and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on Eventide.

But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor.

It's there that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organisation: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each boasting an extraordinary talent that sets them apart. Except for Morrigan, who doesn't seem to have any special talent at all.

To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests - or she'll have to leave the city to confront her deadly fate.

Winner Dymocks Book of the Year 2018

Winner QDB Children's Book of the Year 2018

Winner Book of the Year, Australian Book Industry Awards 2018

Winner Book of the Year for Younger Children, Australian Book Industry

Awards 2018

Winner The Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year, Australian

Book Industry Awards 2018

Winner Book of the Year, Indie Book Awards 2018

Winner Children's Category, Indie Book Awards 2018

Winner Nielsen Booksellers' Choice Award, Australian Booksellers Association Awards 2018

Winner Best Children's Fiction, Aurealis Awards 2017

Winner Younger Fiction, Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK) 2018

Shortlisted The Readings Children's Book Prize 2018

A CBCA Notable book

Voted #1 in the Dymocks Kids' Top 51

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow:

'Unexpected, exciting and funny. Like Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and Doctor Who swirled up together.' - Judith Rossell, ABIA Award-winning author of Withering-by-Sea

'Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favourite book.' - Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers

Buy Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780734418074
ISBN-10: 0734418078
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 129mm x 35mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Lothian Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Publish Date: 10-Oct-2017
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow book by Jessica Townsend and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Jessica Townsend

JESSICA TOWNSEND lives on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. She was a copywriter for eight years, and was once the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is her first novel.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend also bought the following titles:

Bad Guys Episode 6: Alien vs Bad Guys by Aaron Blabey
Paperback / softback, October 2017
$13.19 $14.99
Magisterium: The Silver Mask by Cassandra Clare
Paperback / softback, October 2017
$15.11 $17.99
Quests for Glory by Soman Chainani
Paperback / softback, September 2017
$12.59 $14.99
How to Bee by Bren MacDibble
Paperback / softback, April 2017
$14.95 $16.99

Books By Jessica Townsend

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow: Nevermoor 2 by Jessica Townsend
Paperback / softback, October 2018
$14.27 $16.99
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend
Hardback, December 2017
$20.99 $24.99
Nevermoor: Nevermoor by Jessica Townsend
Paperback, February 2018
$13.09 $15.58
Angels & Saints by Jessica Townsend
Paperback / softback, May 1999