We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nursesDora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children's ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn't seem more different, but they may have more in common than they think, as each hides a secret heartache.. and new faces at the NightingaleJess is the feisty eldest daughter of a notorious East End family and determined to prove herself as a ward maid.And new trainee nurse Effie can't wait to escape her small Irish village, and make her way as a nurse in London. But Effie's sister Katie soon begins to worry that Effie's behaviour is out of control.Nightingales on call and in crisis- have they got what it takes?

Buy Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099585152
ISBN-10: 0099585154
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 28mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 24-Apr-2014
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Nightingales on Call by Donna Douglas

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Nightingales on Call book by Donna Douglas and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Donna Douglas

Donna Douglas lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought