0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - No Such Thing As Perfect by Emma Hughes

A smart, funny and moving love story about a woman who signs up to a dating service that uses her entire online history to find her perfect match. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton and Holly Bourne.

____________________________
'I lost count of the number of times I laughed out loud, I was rooting for Laura from the first page. Tender, funny, smart and brilliantly observed. The perfect blend of uplifting escapism and social satire, an utter page turner and such a clever, perceptive moving one. I LOVED it!' DAISY BUCHANAN

No one's life is as perfect as it looks.

Least of all Laura Morrison's. (Although she's not sure how perfect hanging onto your job by a thread and sleeping on an air mattress at your sister's looks, in all honesty.)

When Laura gets the chance to trial Cupid - a high-tech new dating service which will draw on everything she's ever done online to find her perfect match - she figures it's got to be worth a try.

She can't believe her luck when good-looking, kind considerate Adam turns up for their first date. On paper he's...well...perfect.

But when Laura develops feelings for the person who led her to Adam in the first place, familiar doubt creeps in.

Maybe for life to start falling into place, Laura has to learn to let go...

Sharply-observed and laugh-out-loud funny, NO SUCH THING AS PERFECT is the perfect novel for anyone who has ever wondered if there's a formula for finding love.
____________________________
'Brimming with wit and razor sharp observations' SOPHIE COUSENS, author of This Time Next Year

'A fresh, funny, sexy tale of dating woes, family expectations, technological adventure, and loyal friendships, this book will make your world a brighter place' KATHERINE HEINY

'It is so funny (properly laugh-out-loud funny) and smart and full of characters I feel like I know' LAURA KAY

'Whip-smart on relationships, especially the trickiest of family dynamics, all so tenderly and charmingly drawn too' ABBIE GREAVES

Buy No Such Thing As Perfect by Emma Hughes from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529125832
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x 40mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Century
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - No Such Thing As Perfect by Emma Hughes

Book Reviews - No Such Thing As Perfect by Emma Hughes

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about No Such Thing As Perfect book by Emma Hughes and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.