We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Octet: Michael's Story in Eight Voices by James Wieland

Michael O'Connell is dead!' Spanning the week of his burial, from his obituary to the wake, eight characters whose lives - some intimately, some more obliquely - have intersected his, slowly open up the carefully constructed compartments of his very private, very financially successful, life, even as they reveal themselves. A luminous story of disclosure and concealment, of love and its opposites explored in their various tones and shades, and of those who embrace life's alternatives and those who deny them, Octet's canvas is broad, spreading from the Wicklow Stud in the southern hinterland of New South Wales to the battlefields of New Guinea, from the ballet stages of Europe to the Business world in London, from Edinburgh to Sydney, in a timespan which reaches from the Second World War to the turn of the century.

Buy Octet: Michael's Story in Eight Voices by James Wieland from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781925801309
Format: Paperback / softback
(229mm x 152mm x 20mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Australian Scholarly Publishing
Publisher: Australian Scholarly Publishing
Publish Date: 2-Aug-2018
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Octet: Michael's Story in Eight Voices by James Wieland

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Octet: Michael's Story in Eight Voices book by James Wieland and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.