0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Oh Look, a Cake! by J C McKee

A subversively hilarious picture book about a sloth, a lemur, a giant cake, and what happens when you don't share, for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems. When Sloth and Lemur come across a giant, mouth-watering cake, they can't believe their luck. Sloth wonders if they should tell the others, but Lemur is pretty sure they shouldn't. As Sloth lists each friend one by one, Lemur is ready with excuse after excuse as to why it's better to keep the cake to themselves. In the end, that's just what they do... but then the true owner of the cake comes along. With impeccable comedic timing, ample visual humour, and a subversively hilarious ending, this highly entertaining story, complete with a memorable reminder about the importance of sharing, will have readers young and old giggling at every page turn. AGES: 4 to 7 AUTHOR: Jonathan McKee is the author-illustrator of Oh Look, a Cake, his debut picture book. He is an award-winning illustrator and designer whose work has appeared in advertising campaigns internationally. He has illustrated for Disney, Microsoft, and London Underground, and his artwork has been exhibited in London, Sydney, and Tokyo. He lives in London and works for the BBC.

Buy Oh Look, a Cake! by J C McKee from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780358380306
Format: Hardback
(279mm x 229mm x mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Publish Date: 28-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Oh Look, a Cake! by J C McKee

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Oh Look, a Cake! book by J C McKee and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.