0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin by Trevor Wood

The second gritty Newcastle-set thriller in this unforgettable series about a homeless veteran turned local sleuth and vigilante. Follow up to the highly acclaimed The Man on the Street.

'FRESH, ORIGINAL, AUTHENTIC AND GRITTY' - LEE CHILD

'CHARACTERS ARE EXCELLENT. RIVETING ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - PATRICIA GIBNEY

'A TRIUMPHANT SEQUEL ... THE TENSION BUILDS TOWARDS ITS GRIPPING CONCLUSION' - HARRIET TYCE

A series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers has set the North East's homeless community on edge.

The word on the street is that a rogue batch of Spice - the zombie drug sweeping the inner cities - is to blame, but when one of Jimmy's few close friends is caught up in the carnage, loyalty compels him to find out what's really going on.

One Way Street sees the welcome return of Jimmy Mullen, the homeless, PTSD-suffering, veteran as he attempts to rebuild his life following the events in The Man on the Street.

As his probation officer constantly reminds him: all he needs to do is keep out of trouble. Sadly for him, trouble seems to have a habit of tracking Jimmy down.

Buy One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin by Trevor Wood from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781787479173
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 152mm x 38mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publish Date: 10-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin by Trevor Wood

Book Reviews - One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin by Trevor Wood

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin book by Trevor Wood and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.