Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers by Gyles Brandreth

Spring, 1890. A glamorous reception is hosted by theDuke and Duchess of Albemarle. All London's haut monde is there, including the Prince of Wales who counts the Albemarles as close friends. Although the heir apparent and the prince of aesthetes are friends, at the party Oscar appears more interested in a young actor, Rex LaSalle, who disarmingly claims to be a vampire.

What begins as a diverting evening ends in tragedy. As the guests are about to leave, the Duchess is found murdered in an anteroom, two tiny puncture marks in her throat. Desperate to avoid a public scandal, the Prince of Wales asks Oscar and his friend Arthur Conan Doyle to investigate the crime. What they discover threatens to destroy the royal family . . . and the reputation of Oscar Wilde.

Buy Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers by Gyles Brandreth from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781848542495
ISBN-10: 1848542496
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 136mm x 30mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date: 26-May-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers by Gyles Brandreth

Book Reviews - Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers by Gyles Brandreth

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers book by Gyles Brandreth and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Gyles Brandreth

Gyles Brandreth is a writer, performer, former MP and government whip whose career has ranged from hosting Have I Got News For You to starring in his own award-winning musical revue in London's West End. Currently a reporter with The One Show on BBC1 and a regular on Radio 4's Just a Minute, his acclaimed Victorian detective stories - The Oscar Wilde Murder Mysteries - are now being published in nineteen countries around the world and are currently in development for TV. All six books in the series, Oscar Wilde and the Candellight Murders, Oscar Wilde and the Ring of Death, Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man's Smile, Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers, Oscar Wilde and the Vatican Murders and Oscar Wilde and the Murders at Reading Gaol are available from John Murray. You can find out more about the Oscar Wilde Murder Mysteries at www.oscarwildemurdermysteries.com and at www.johnmurray.co.uk and about Gyles at www.gylesbrandreth.net

A Preview for this title is currently not available.