0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Penny Dreadful by Laurel Snyder

From the author of Any Which Wall, comes another story of magic and how it can change you. In Penny Dreadful the magic is small, but the transformation is big. Penelope Grey is a lonely, wealthy child in a nothern big city who, by a twist of fate, becomes Penny- a happy, poor child in the rural south. Rich with unusual and appealing characters, Penny Dreadful asks readers to think about who they really are and what they really want. For fans of Polly Horvath, Lemony Snicket, and Kate diCamillo!

Buy Penny Dreadful by Laurel Snyder from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780375861697
ISBN-10: 0375861696
Format: Paperback / softback
(194mm x 132mm x 17mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Random House Inc
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 27-Sep-2011
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Penny Dreadful by Laurel Snyder

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Penny Dreadful book by Laurel Snyder and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Laurel Snyder

LAUREL SNYDER'S novels, Any Which Wall and Up and Down the Scratchy Mountains, and her first picture book, Inside the Slidy Diner, have delighted readers, both young and old. She wrote Any Which Wall as a tribute to Edward Eager and Edith Nesbit, both of whom have influenced her work. A graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, Laurel and her family now live in Atlanta, Georgia. Visit her online at LaurelSnyder.com. ABIGAIL HALPIN is an illustrator and graphic designer who likes tea, mixed tapes, typography, and old book stores. Her illustrations appear in the novel Maybe Yes, Maybe No, Maybe Maybe by Susan Patron. Abigail lives in beautiful (but snowy) Wells, Maine.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought