Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Physician Assisted Suicide by Margaret P. Battin

A collection of essays addressing the issues and advancing the discussion on the much debated subject of physician assisted suicide. By offering views from a range of disciplines - including bioethics, law, medicine and religion - it draws attention to the variety of questions to be addressed, such as: should assistance in suicide be confined to the terminally ill, or should any rational person be able to ask for a doctor's help in ending life? Everyone concerned with the personal, psychological, medical, social, religious, and legal dimensions of physician assisted suicide should find this book of interest.

Buy Physician Assisted Suicide by Margaret P. Battin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780415920032
ISBN-10: 0415920035
Format: Paperback
(254mm x 178mm x mm)
Pages: 463
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 17-Sep-1998
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Physician Assisted Suicide by Margaret P. Battin

Book Reviews - Physician Assisted Suicide by Margaret P. Battin

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Physician Assisted Suicide book by Margaret P. Battin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margaret P. Battin

Margaret P. Battin is Professor of Philosophy and Adjunct Professor of Internal Medicine, Division of Medical Ethics at the University of Utah. She is the author of numerous books, including, The Least Worst Death (1994). Rosamond Rhodes is Director of Bioethics Education and Associate Professor of Medical Education at Mount Sinai School of Medicine, CUNY. Anita Silvers is Professor of Philosophy at San Francisco State University.

Books By Margaret P. Battin

Patient as Victim and Vector by Margaret P. Battin
Paperback, October 2008
Drugs and Justice by Margaret P. Battin
Paperback, November 2007
Physician-Assisted Dying by Margaret P. Battin
Paperback, September 2004
Physician Assisted Suicide by Margaret P. Battin
Hardback, August 1998