0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Pirate McSnottbeard in the Alien Slug Invasion Panic by Paul Whitfield

Pirate McSnottbeard is back in another hilarious adventure for fans of Mr Gum and Barry Loser. Packed with comic art and more gags than you can wave a kipper at.

The terrible Pirate McSnottbeard is BACK - and this time he's brought alien slug monsters. Forced to rescue their parents once more, Emilie and her brother Will blast off for an adventure in space. Faced with dragons, robots, vegetables and a battle inside a computer game, still nothing can prepare them for the most dreadful thing of all: Pirate McSnottbeard's singing... The second book in Paul Whitfield's Pirate McSnottbeard series, fully illustrated and packed with laugh-out-loud jokes.

Buy Pirate McSnottbeard in the Alien Slug Invasion Panic by Paul Whitfield from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781406373097
ISBN-10: 1406373095
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 21mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Walker Books Ltd
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Publish Date: 3-May-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Pirate McSnottbeard in the Alien Slug Invasion Panic by Paul Whitfield

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Pirate McSnottbeard in the Alien Slug Invasion Panic book by Paul Whitfield and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Paul Whitfield

I was born in Sydney, Australia to an English father and a librarian mother - who is mostly to blame for my love of books. I studied architecture at university for almost a year but quit when I realized I didn't like buildings and was no good at maths. I decided that I wanted to be a journalist and see the world. The problem of getting started in journalism was solved with the help of a friend with whom I started a tiny magazine with a big name: the "Hampstead Arts and Literature Review". I went on to write for lots of news outlets including the BBC and the New York Times. I was born in Sydney, Australia to an English father and a librarian mother - who is mostly to blame for my love of books. I studied architecture at university for almost a year but quit when I realized I didn't like buildings and was no good at maths. I decided that I wanted to be a journalist and see the world. The problem of getting started in journalism was solved with the help of a friend with whom I started a tiny magazine with a big name: the "Hampstead Arts and Literature Review". I went on to write for lots of news outlets including the BBC and the New York Times.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.