We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Pitter Pattern by Joyce Hesselberth

Patterns are everywhere! How many can you find

This gorgeously illustrated book from Joyce Hesselberth, the creator of the acclaimed Mapping Sam, expertly introduces readers to basic patterns in nature, music, sports, art, language, and math. Pitter Pattern is an exceptional mix of fiction and nonfiction perfect for home as well as classroom sharing. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 4 to 6. It's a fun way to learn to read and as a supplement for activity books for children.

Pitter, pitter, pat! Pitter, pitter, pat! Hey, it's a pitter, pitter, pattern!

Lu and her friends love spotting patterns in their daily activities. Lu learns that patterns can be found at soccer practice, during her piano lessons, in dance class, at snack time, and even at the park! How many patterns can you spot as Lu goes about her week

Patterns are an important building block of preschool and early elementary education, and Pitter Pattern includes examples of patterns found in music, weather, time, play, shapes, nature, math, and language. The accessible and playful illustrations feature additional patterns for engaged readers to discover. An expert blend of fiction and nonfiction, this beautiful and innovative character-driven picture book is an ideal read-aloud for classrooms, family story times, and for fans of Herve Tullet, Lois Ehlert, Steve Jenkins, and Joyce Sidman. Includes backmatter about the patterns in the book.

Buy Pitter Pattern by Joyce Hesselberth from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780062741233
Format: Hardback
(262mm x 265mm x 12mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 6-Apr-2020
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Pitter Pattern by Joyce Hesselberth

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Pitter Pattern book by Joyce Hesselberth and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.